Ann Coulter was on MSNBC this morning (I don't know what show, I really don't care) and she was censored for several seconds. Apparently she used the term, "douchebag" when referring to John McCain. She later came back and said that did not use the word "douchebag", she used the word "dickweed"
Ann, Ann, Ann. Are you really defending yourself by saying that "dickweed" is a better word than "douchebag"?
I don't understand why Ms. Coulter feels she needs to use this kind of sophomoric language to express her point -- perhaps it because she's on MSNBC and she is trying to play to that audience, I don't know. This is not the first time she's used crude language in getting a point across. Maybe it's because she going for the "shock factor" and she wants the headlines.
Ann Coulter is obviously a very intelligent person and can hold her own in a debate. I've read her book, "Treason" and it was a very well written and informative read, but it really irritates me that she has to stoop to this level, especially when she supposedly represents "my side".
I'm just trying to be consistent here people. I'm going to call it as I see it. She can say whatever she wants... I don't care. However, she is one person. You can say you are against conservatism because you don't believe in conservative values, and I'm fine with that. But to say that you are against conservative values because Ann Coulter is an idiot is, well, idiotic itself. It would be like me saying, "I don't like liberals because I hate Joe Biden."
So, I guess what I'm trying to say is that Ann Coulter is not one of my favorite people right now, but that hasn't for a second made me reevaluate my conservative stance.
Here's her "explanation":
No comments:
Post a Comment